Amazing trick for removing baby poo stains!

image

Baby has had a lot of ‘pooplosions’ recently and while searching the baby forums for recommendations I found the most surprising one – wash items as usual then leave them out in the sunshine. I thought this sounds too good to be true but it works!

The stains disappeared almost as I watched – I see it’s referred to as ‘solar bleaching’, and if course I know the sun fades colours, but does anyone know why it fades (breastfed) poo stains so efficiently? It’s like a miracle!!

Leave a Reply

