Amber necklaces and teething babies

The topic of amber teething necklaces came up in my baby massage cclass the other day, and I’d never heard of them! I am skeptical though, and this vindicates my suspicions…

Science or not?

Let’s check the science: Amber teething necklaces – should babies wear them?

My grandchildren are all past the age when teething is a big problem, but I still shudder when I see small children wearing amber teething necklaces. Surely any parent can see that harnessing a child with such a bauble is inviting a serious strangling or choking incident. You would have to be very desperate, and very certain of the effectiveness to take such a risk, I would think. Is the risk justified? Do these necklaces work?


View original post 1,093 more words

One thought on “Amber necklaces and teething babies

Leave a Reply

