First alcoholic beer in ten months

image

With the gorgeous warm weather today, I couldn’t resist having a beer. I haven’t had one since I had our baby, and the non-alcoholic beers just don’t do it – they’re so unpleasant tasting! So I’m savouring my Peroni, it’s the slowest drunk beer in my life!

This is quite a contentious issue – how much can you drink if you’re breastfeeding? The NHS says 1-2 units once or twice a week is okay, but that it can make your breastmilk taste and smell different, so could affect feeding. Do you think it’s safest just to avoid it altogether?

Leave a Reply

